Is it better to have Love and lost or to never have Love at all?

Minnesota Timberwolves owner Glen Taylor threw some shade on Kevin Love during a radio interview…

“I think maybe he got away with some stuff not playing defense on our team, I’m not sure that’s how it’s going to work in Cleveland,” … “I would guess they’re going to ask him to play more defense, and he’s foul-prone.”

“I question Kevin if this is going to be the best deal for him, because I think he’s going to be the third player on the team,” … “I don’t think he’s going to get a lot of credit if they do really well. I think he’ll get blame if they don’t do well. He’s around a couple guys that are awful good.”

–Glen Taylor

I’m very surprised how Glen Taylor would throw hate on Kevin Love after fleecing the entire NBA in that trade. We here at FreshTakeSports spoke ad nauseam about this deal and pretty much unanimously thought the Timberwolves won, but apparently it wasn’t good enough getting two starters and last years 1st rounder.  I know personally losing ‘Love’ can be a very hard thing to deal with but at some point you gotta be a man up and get over it.

“I think emotions are definitely running high right now,” “For Glen to say that, I just think that he should be focusing on the players that he just received. I mean, he has two of the No. 1 picks in the last two drafts: Andrew Wiggins and Anthony Bennett. He has another guy who can really play in Thaddeus Young.”

-Kevin Love’s Response

Great response by Kevin, these owners need to get out there feelings. Being a team owner shouldn’t be about throwing former players under the bus. Obviously most these billionaires live spoiled lives and get accustom to getting everything they want on a silver platter. However Glen Taylor learned the hard way… ‘Money cant buy Love’

-Fresh
Quotes were Via ESPN

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

