Weekly Pick ’ems

Welcome back to the Fresh Take Zone!!! We are on to Week 2 and I am not going to brag but… I told you so. In Week 1, it was a big game for the Falcons. Both the Falcons and Saints played exactly as I expected them to; but in the end the Falcons had more to lose if they did not pull out the win and they finally came through in the clutch. I also predicted the Broncos would come out and show the world that they caught amnesia after the Super Bowl. The Seattle Seahawks and their defense did not let me down. Last but not least, the Cowboys were the Cowboys as I stated Tony would be Tony as in Tony Romo.

We are here for week 2 with some interesting games. The three games that caught my interest were Detroit vs. Carolina, Atlanta vs. Cincinnati and Chicago vs. San Francisco.

In the Detroit game, I believe they will win because of more firepower, I really like Cam Newton and the Panthers, but honestly, for me, I believe they do not have enough weapons. If the teams switched quarterbacks, I believe that Cam Newton could and would take the Lions far because of the many options on offense.

It will be another close game this week for the Falcons unless they can get their offense up to par, the Falcons problem for me is how long they take to march down the field and score. I’m looking for Mike Smith to mix up the play calling. The Falcons need to be more aggressive as well. It was a good start last week and hopefully they can build this week.

San Francisco showed that they are still in the leagues elite and I expect nothing less this week against the Bears. The Bears are a good football team but they are going up against a great football team, I would be surprised, not shocked but surprised, if the Bears made it a close game.

Week 2 Winners:

Seahawks #Beastmode

Buccaneers #notlosingathome

Broncos #1team1mission

Packers #backontrack

Texans #Competitor

49ers #Focused

Colts #FeelingLucky

Dolphins #TheBillsMistakes

Lions #CalvinJohnson

Falcons #Riseupoffense

Saints #Whodat

Patriots #RespondLikeChampions

Giants #CollectiveEffort

Cowboys #Romohastodoit

Redskins #RG3Awakens

Bold Prediction Of The Week: Andrew Luck has to show up big in this game and run through the Eagles defense to send a message.

Leave a Reply

