Fresh Take Zone with Rahmad Hawkins

Hello again and welcome back to another addition of the Fresh Take Zone with yours truly Rahmad Hawkins. This week I’m feeling many ways about some of my NFL teams that have been letting me down. When I think of the Falcons, the movie Space Jam comes to mind when Bill Murray looked at Bugs Bunny seriously and said “I don’t play defense”.

As a fan, this is the question I pose to you; “What will it take for the Falcons to be a clear contender or even a threat?” We have weapons on offense, not many on defense and suspect play calling. I believe in the city. I have faith in the players on offense and I pray for the defense.

Secondly, I believe that the New England Patriots and the New York Giants are monsters that are slowly awaking. Yes sir, Brady has had a rough start but one thing for sure that we know is that he can finish. On the other end, Eli is the forgotten Manning it feels at times by such an overshadow due to big brother. It is time for the Gmen to become dominant once again but it must start by running the ball.

The game of the week:

Obviously it is San Francisco vs the Denver Broncos. This is a highly anticipated game, a full feast with all the trimmings. I am looking forward to seeing not only the QB match up but the entirety of both teams. I am expecting a shoot out but the edge goes to San Francisco defense being just a bit better than the Broncos defense on Sunday is my prediction; even though I don’t normally bet against Peyton.

It is always a pleasure, signing out peace and love

Locks:

NE
BAL
BUF
CHI
NO
GB
IND
CLE
TN
KC
NYG
ARI
SF
PIT

Leave a Reply

