Fresh Take Zone with Rahmad Hawkins

Happy New Year and welcome back to another addition of the Fresh Take Zone with yours truly Rahmad Hawkins.  It has been truly a blessing to have made it through another year and I look forward to this year.

Now back to regularly scheduled sports talk, these playoffs in the NFL and college football has been quite interesting. Who would have thought that the boys in Alabama would have been upset or that Florida State would lose in such a horrific way? Looking forward to the national championship game I’m confident in picking Oregon after what I saw against the Seminoles.

After the wildcards in the NFL of last week I look forward to some good football this week. Panthers vs Seahawks to some this is a easy pick and for me it is as well but I’m hoping that the Panthers make it a game and Mr . Newton puts on a show.  Dallas vs Green Bay: everyone that knows me knows that I dislike the Dallas Cowboys so I am hoping that the Packers blow them away but…. I have a irritating feeling that the Cowboys are going to make it a game and possibly pull the rabbit out of the hat.

Now,  in the AFC I would like to see the classic Peyton Manning vs. Tom Brady in a perfect world but Mr. Luck is banging on the door. I am strongly encouraged that the Patriots will be ready and move on to the championship game but as far as the Broncos I have my worries because Peyton is not the most reliable in the playoffs.

As always thanks for logging into the Fresh Take Zone with yours truly Rahmad Hawkins, stay safe, be blessed and keep it fresh, until next time.

Leave a Reply

